February 22, 2013

Dear Parents,
Thank you to those parents that have already sent in the request for the Report Card Conferences. I will get you a confirmation by next Friday.

It looks like we are going to go to the movies on Thursday, March 7th as a reward for working so hard toward the 4th grade writing test. I am going to take my entire class to this event. Both grades have been doing a tremendous amount of writing and deserve the treat.

We will need parent drivers on that day. Here are the details:
Movie title: Escape from Planet Earth
Movie cost = $5 per person
Movie theater = Regal Movies on H st.
Leaving the school at 8:45 am
Returning to school around 12:00 noon
Need parent drivers and chaperones – must fill out an insurance form

If you are interested in joining us, please let me know.

Just a reminder that Monday, February 25th at 8:30 am is our #4 meeting of Literature Circles and all jobs must be completed.

Science Fair projects will be turned in on Thursday, March 7th before we go to the movies!

4 responses

  1. Please put me down for a driver/chaperone ..I will pick up an insurance form from you next week.

    Keri

    Sent from my iPhone

    1. Great! Thanks for volunteering to do this.

  2. I can chaperone the trip and take three kids comfortably in my car.
    To give kids a ride in my car, does the front office have insurance form to fill out?

    1. Yes. You need to fill it out and bring proof of insurance every time you drive anywhere. If you bring your cover sheet to your insurance that will have the necessary information that Norma needs. Thank you for volunteering to do this!

Leave a comment